3 Queries - Dynamic Axis Label | Curved Trendline | Axis Label formatting

RockandGrohl

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello all,

I'm hoping someone can help me with these two issues, I'm fairly new to PowerBI and am struggling here with some stuff that feels like it should be basic functionality. All these queries revolve around a scatter chart which is being fed by a "Database" table.

1) I have a chart where I'm measuring the cost rate on the Y axis against a "Quantity" on the X axis. Our database has many lines with products on them, and the all the measurements are in the Quant1 column as a number. However, this can be like square meters, volume, meteres length, number of units. So it's always a number. The name of the unit of measurement is on the same row in the "Primary Unit of Measure" column.
What I'd like to do is have the X-axis label change depending on what product is selected on the scatter chart. For instance, if I select a path repair as the product, the X-axis label changes to say "Meters (length)".

2) The default option in Power BI for a Trendline on a scatter chart is a linear line. It would be better to have a curved line as you can do in Excel to account for density of scatter points on certain areas of the chart. Is this possible?

3) This is a fun one. My "Rate" column is set as a cost per unit (cost per meter cubed, cost per meter square, cost per meter length) etc. However, this column also has percentages in it. I have a second chart on another tab which uses the same axis. Rate on the Y-axis and Quant on the X-axis. But this time, the Quant is an overall £cost and the rate is a percentage. I can't add more helper columns etc. This change in formats occurs when the "Primary Unit of Measure" column contains "Construction Costs". Essentially all I want to do is to format this second column with percentages on the Y axis, and currency on the X-axis.

I've put some example data in the table below: