Alternative to convert formulas to values that keeps hyperlinks active?

SingCell

I've searched for some VBA solutions to this but I haven't found one that suits my needs. I'm using Excel 2007 and I'm a VBA novice.

Problem: The macro will be assigned to a command button and will be used by laypersons when they finish filling in data on a worksheet in Workbook 1. The sheet contains maybe 30 columns and 50 rows with a mix of fixed values and values generated by Vlookup and Indirect formulas. I need to copy the sheet from Workbook 1 to Workbook 2. Workbook 2 will be for archival purposes so I want to convert all formulas to fixed values. The catch is dealing with some cells that contain hyperlinks to PDF files...

Current Solution: I currently do this with a macro that moves/copies the sheet from Workbook 1 to Workbook 2, it then selects all cells in the new sheet in Workbook 2, copies all cells, then pastes-special "as values" to the exact same cell locations. This works great for me since the cell formatting and data in the sheet are VERY irregular and I have merged cells all over the place. This method keeps the exact formatting I need maintain:

ActiveSheet.Copy After:=Workbooks("Workbook2.xlsx").Sheets(1)
ActiveSheet.Cells.Select
Selection.Copy
Selection.PasteSpecial Paste:=xlPasteValues, Operation:=xlNone, SkipBlanks _
:=False, Transpose:=False
Application.CutCopyMode = False

The problem is that a few of the cells have hyperlinks with "friendly names" and I lose the hyperlinks when I convert to values. The hyperlinks are not inserted directly, they are created by a formula, =HYPERLINK("N:\Filepath\"&C16&".PDF", "Click_For_PDF"), and the row and column that contains the hyper link will vary for each sheet I want to migrate from Workbook 1 to Workbook 2 using this macro. I want to keep the hyperlink active with the clickable friendly name in Workbook 2.