Automatic table detection

mariatti

Office Version
  1. 2021
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi mate,
I'm making a personalized expense spreadsheet, to put salaries, fixed costs and expenses on the credit card. So, each month, I create a copy of the spreadsheet within the same Excel file. The problem is that with each copy the tables change their name and the VBA code needs to keep up with this and I'm not able to do it. I managed to make a script that does exactly what I need, however, the code changes for all columns with the name VALOR.
Would I be able to add a way to detect the table name of a cell in this code and only make changes to that detected table?
If you have any optimizations for the code, I would also be grateful, I'm very new to VBA
Thanks guys

VBA Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
    Dim rng As Range
    Dim tableName As String

On Error Resume Next
    tableName = Me.ListObjects(Target.ListObject.Name).Name
    On Error GoTo 0

If tableName <> "" Then
        Set rng = Intersect(Target, Me.ListObjects(tableName).ListColumns("VALOR").DataBodyRange)

If Not rng Is Nothing Then
            Application.EnableEvents = False
            For Each cell In rng
                If cell.Value = "" Or cell.Value = 0 Or cell.Value = Empty Then 'Se o valor for apagado
                    cell.Offset(0, -1).Value = "[DATA]" ' Adiciona "[DATA]" na coluna "DATA"
                    cell.Value = "[VALOR]" ' Adiciona "[VALOR]" na coluna "VALOR"
                    cell.Offset(0, 1).Value = "[O QUE COMPROU]" ' Adiciona "[O QUE COMPROU]" na coluna "DESCRIÇÃO"
                Else
                    cell.Offset(0, -1).Value = Now ' Insere a data atual
                End If
            Next cell
            Application.EnableEvents = True
        End If
    End If
End Sub

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().