Automatically move row to new tab when expiry date is reached

brodiej

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. MacOS
Hi everyone,

I am very new to VBA and have tried to look at previous posts, but I've ended up more confused that I was to start with! I am creating a chemical inventory list, to help us keep track of expired products. I have a separate tab for each room in which chemicals are kept, and one tab titled "waste". I would like to automatically move rows when the expiration date is met, however, I would like to only move some of the columns of each row. I have included a screenshot of one of my tabs, as well as the waste tab, where I would like the expired product to go.

So, I would like excel to move the row in tab "Stores" based on the date in K to the tab "Waste". I would like to move column C to B, G to E, H to F, I to G, J to H, and L to I (from stores to waste)

I apologise in advance for being such a beginner! Really appreciate any help, Thank you :)

Attachments

• Stores tab .jpg
    Stores tab .jpg
    100.6 KB · Views: 9
  • Waste Tab.jpg
    Waste Tab.jpg
    63.2 KB · Views: 10

Excel Facts

Show numbers in thousands?
Use a custom number format of #,##0,K. Each comma after the final 0 will divide the displayed number by another thousand
Did you consider using a helper column to flag the expired material as expired? A simple formula in that column would fill in with whatever you want. Something like
If(K9<=Now(),"EXPIRED", "")

Upvote 0
Hi, yes I have already used conditional formatting to automatically highlight the cells when expired. I would like to move them to another tab once expired as it means our waste sheet will be automatically completed and we can send it straight off for collection.

Upvote 0