color tabs for multiple dates

bullarma

Platform
  1. Windows
I'm not too tech savvy for starters.

I have an excel workbook that has over 100 plus tabs. each tab has a customer with numerous units that need preventative maintenance done on them with a date for the next maintenance date. what is the code that can change the tab color from white to yellow(1 month to due) to red (overdue). each customer has numerous units that have different periodicities for maintenance (annual, semi-annual, quarterly).

thanks in advance.

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().
Does each worksheet (tab) have the same format?
What data does it have, in what format?
How can you determine, based on data in the worksheet, what the next maintenance date is?

The strategy is going to be to have code loop through all the worksheets and check this for each one but you haven't given enough detail to provide any actual code.

Upvote 0
same data format for the most part. its things like serial number and if it is a quarterly, semi or annual maint. the due date is manually inputted into a cell. so one cell will say next due date 10/2024 and when it becomes 08/2024 i want the tab to turn yellow and when it turns 10/2024 to turn red. im sure i will have to put the code into each tab due to different tabs having between 2 and 16 different due dates on it all at different cell locations. but if there is a code for one cell i can just add it too the rest of them no?

Upvote 0
This is not nearly enough detail to write code. You have to specific exactly what data is in exactly what cells on exactly which sheets.

same data format for the most part.
OK good, but
different tabs having between 2 and 16 different due dates on it all at different cell locations.
Oh, then they are not the same data format.