Conditional formatting applied to cell - yes or no

Kasbres

I need to know how to find if a cell has conditional formatting applied, or the reverse, there is no conditional formatting applied. In Cell a2 enter yes if Cell b2 has conditional formatting if not enter no. Ultimately The A2 will be used in other formulas, to count how many yeses there are overall, by person by department, etc cells with Conditional formatting will be moved to other worksheets based on criteria.

I have searched and read so many threads and tried so many formulas but I just don't get it or it is right in front of my face and I am putting it in the wrong place in VBA.

I understand that I will have to use VBA but I am a newbie to that. I have seen to use UDF and not to use UDF. Took me a hours to figure out what UDF even was.

I need a dummies version. Please Please help me.

Excel Facts

When did Power Query debut in Excel?
Although it was an add-in in Excel 2010 & Excel 2013, Power Query became a part of Excel in 2016, in Data, Get & Transform Data.
I need to know how to find if a cell has conditional formatting applied, or the reverse, there is no conditional formatting applied. In Cell a2 enter yes if Cell b2 has conditional formatting if not enter no. Ultimately The A2 will be used in other formulas, to count how many yeses there are overall, by person by department, etc cells with Conditional formatting will be moved to other worksheets based on criteria.

I have searched and read so many threads and tried so many formulas but I just don't get it or it is right in front of my face and I am putting it in the wrong place in VBA.

I understand that I will have to use VBA but I am a newbie to that. I have seen to use UDF and not to use UDF. Took me a hours to figure out what UDF even was.

I need a dummies version. Please Please help me.
Hi Kasbres, welcome to the boards.

The following is a simple VBA check to see if a cell has conditional formatting applied to it.