Copy & Paste Specific cells from a Row based on Drop-Down List

Darlie247

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I'm VERY new to VBA and have exhausted much searching online to find VBA that matches exacly what I am trying to achieve.
I have an "Ordering" sheet and a "Validation" sheet. I want to be able to copy and paste data from Ordering to Validation (next available/empty row) only if the dropdown list in Y column is selected as Yes. However, I do not need the whole row of data to be copied over. I need only the data in columns in A, E, F, P, W, and X copied. The Ordering sheet is also constantly being added to. I'm very confused on how to reference Ranges that are dynamic.

I don't even know how to start going about this? Any help would be greatly appreciated :)

Ordering - Copy.xlsx
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1ORDERING: 2022H:\Projects\ITEM ORDERING\[Ordering - Copy.xlsx]2022
4ITEM NAMESIZEUNITUNIT AMOUNTSUPPLIERSUPPLIER IDLOCAL ID ORDER QUANTITY ORDER UNIT ORDER UNIT AMOUNT ORDER TECH ORDER DATE APPROVED BY APPROVAL DATE CG#/PR# PO# RECEIVED QUANTITY RECEIVED UNIT RECEIVED UNIT AMOUNT RECEIVING TECH RECEIVED DATE QUANTITY REMAININGLOT #EXPIRY DATE(S)VALIDATION NEEDED?COMMENTS
5dfsdfs
6fgdfgdfgdf
7Biotix™ Disposable 100mL Reagent Reservoirs100mLCase of80Fisher Scientific12111083491574Yes
8Flasks - Corning, Canted neck/Vented Cap (Orange)70mLCase ofFisher Scientific25103-2520419
9Flasks - Falcon, Canted Neck/Vented cap (Blue)70mLCase of100Fisher Scientific1012610489029
10Kimwipes, Large119wipesEach-Fisher Scientific06-666-11C
11Pipette, Serological 1mL Sterile, Basix1mLCase of1000Fisher Scientific14955231488303
12Pipette, Serological 25mL Sterile, Basix25mLCase of200Fisher Scientific14955235
13Pipette, Serological 5mL Sterile, Basix5mLCase of200Fisher Scientific14955233488304Yes
14Polypropylene Concial Tubes, Falcon15mLCase of500Stores355030
Cell Formulas
RangeFormula
I1I1=CELL("filename")
Cells with Data Validation
CellAllowCriteria