Countif and absolute values

sscornav

Board Regular
I have a column of percentages and want to count the number of cells with values <=10% and >=-10% (abs(10))

It seems like I should be able to do this with COUNTIF, but I am struggling. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks!

Excel Facts

Difference between two dates
Secret function! Use =DATEDIF(A2,B2,"Y")&" years"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"YM")&" months"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"MD")&" days"
I have a column of percentages and want to count the number of cells with values <=10% and >=-10% (abs(10))

It seems like I should be able to do this with COUNTIF, but I am struggling. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks!
Try this...

=COUNTIF(A2:A10,">=-0.1")-COUNTIF(A2:A10,">0.1")

Upvote 0
Thanks! Both work! Brain freeze today. The second was so simple I should have thought of it. I have little experience with sumproduct.

Upvote 0
=SUMPRODUCT(--(ABS(A1:A100)<=0.10))

Actually, this give a VALUE error, can you explain what it's trying to do?
<!-- / message --><!-- sig -->

Upvote 0
It shouldn't be giving you an error. Are there any errors in your data?