display information on four different userform connected together by a next and previous button to the same spreadsheet

blanco moola

Office Version
  1. 2021
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
  4. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
  3. Mobile
  4. Web
hi am new to excel but i have some basic knowledge on programming in excel vba can you help me with this task. am trying to create a school management system and i have created some user forms which you will see from the screenshot. i want that when i enter the details in those four user forms the results are displayed on the spread sheedsheet named pupils details when i press save button which is on the user form named career how can i achieve that and if their other cool features you would add i will really grateful. your positive response will be highly appreciated.

Attachments

• Screenshot (4).png
    Screenshot (4).png
    3.2 KB · Views: 5

Excel Facts

How to find 2nd largest value in a column?
MAX finds the largest value. =LARGE(A:A,2) will find the second largest. =SMALL(A:A,3) will find the third smallest
Hi,

Welcome to the forum

From your image it looks like you will be storing personal data in your application?

My personal view would be to look at developing your application on another platform like Access Database.

if you are not already aware, Excel is not a secure platform to hold personal / sensitive data as any protection you apply can be easily undone - Storing personal data in Excel you face very serious risks, like increasing vulnerability to data breaches, unauthorized access to data, data loss, and much much more.

In addition to this, Excel is not a Database Management System (DBMS) & whilst can be made to work in very limited way as such, programming Userforms with all required functionality will prove extensive as you have to write every line of code yourself.