Dividing proportionally over quantity

Eirohl

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi,

it is my first time to post here and I have a basic knowledge on excel formula thats why I have difficult time to create a exact solution for this.
Before I am computing manually and it cost me a lot of time and I try it on excel but cant create a formula that I needed. I am using this for my day to day leaving thats why I am eager to know a solution.
Here is my sample question
I have an amount and I needed to divide it to quantity but I need an answer that is around that amount but excel rounded the answer I cant rounded it I need an exact amount. Please see the attached file for more details what I talking about.

Ps. English is not my first language thats why I am having difficult time to explain what I am looking for but I hope someone can understand. I hope someone can help me to solve this. Thank you in advance.

Attachments

• 18C67D3C-5A7C-48E9-8E4F-D0550B2846E9.jpeg
    18C67D3C-5A7C-48E9-8E4F-D0550B2846E9.jpeg
    38.5 KB · Views: 16

Excel Facts

Create a chart in one keystroke
Select the data and press Alt+F1 to insert a default chart. You can change the default chart to any chart type
Welcome to the Board!

If things are rounding, it is probably because of your formulas. Can you post the formulas you are using here?
If you want them to match exactly, then you do not want to round or truncate the column which is determing the factor.

Upvote 0
Hi, Thank you for reading this.
about the formula it is the basic =amount/liters the answer keep rounding thats why I try to trunc it. I need an answer that is not over on the said amount. I do trial and error if this rounded answer is not over or this unrounded is in the amount.
Welcome to the Board!

If things are rounding, it is probably because of your formulas. Can you post the formulas you are using here?