Dynamic Dependent Lists

TateHelms

I was wondering if anyone on this forum could assist me. I am an attorney (don't hold that against me lol), and I'm setting up an Excel spreadsheet for my small firm's data set. On Sheet1 I have a list of client Names, for example:

SHEET 1
COLUMN A
Adam
Bob
Charles
Daniel
Edward
Frank

On Sheet 2 I have a list of client Matters. I have already set up a drop-down list that allows me to choose the appropriate client Name for each Matter. Each Name can have more than one matter associated with it. However, each Matter has only one Name associated with it. For example:

SHEET 2
COLUMN A, COLUMN B
Matter 1, Name From drop down list: (Adam,Bob,Charles...)
Matter 2, Name From drop down list: (Adam,Bob,Charles...)
Matter 3, Name From drop down list: (Adam,Bob,Charles...)

In practice, Sheet 2 looks something like this:
COLUMN A, COLUMN B, COLUMN C
Speeding 65/45, Adam
Simple Assault, Bob
Personal Injury Case, Charles
Restraining Order, Adam

(In this example, there are two matters listed for Adam.)

I am now setting up trust account entries on Sheet 3. I would like to use a drop-down list to select the appropriate Name and Matter for each trust account transaction. For the sake of simplicity, let's suppose that the column headers on my trust account ledger are Date, Description, Name, Matter, and Amount. I will have to enter the Date, Description, and Amount values for each individual row of data (i.e., each individual trust account transaction). However, I would like to use a drop-down box to select the Name and Matter.