Dynamically change Frame Caption

taylorpa5

Hello Community:

Trying to figure out how to have a Frame caption Change has the cell value in A10 changes. Right now I have a form that opens up on the initialize event and populates the frame caption with the cell value in A10.

The frame opens up with the Modal Property set to "false" so the user can make a different selection in the workbook and see the values change on the form as they click different cells (the frame caption being one of the values that needs to change, but it remains static at the value the form was initialized on.) Simple code below:

Code:
Private Sub UserForm_Initialize()
    Frame1.Caption = Worksheets("CONTROLS").Range("A10").Text
End Sub

Laugh at me later, I'm just learning! :cool:

Thanks,

pt

Excel Facts

Does the VLOOKUP table have to be sorted?
No! when you are using an exact match, the VLOOKUP table can be in any order. Best-selling items at the top is actually the best.
go to VB Editor
Double Click on the worksheet that is named CONTROLS
on the main pane paste this code:

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
    If Target.Column = 1 And Target.Row = 10 Then
    On Error Resume Next
        UserForm1.Frame1.Caption = Worksheets("CONTROLS").Range("A10").Text
    End If
End Sub

Upvote 0
Oops, I think I misunderstood your question.
Try this code instead:
Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)
    On Error Resume Next
    UserForm1.Frame1.Caption = Selection.Value
End Sub

Upvote 0
Thank you for the reply. I tried the code in both the CONTROLS sheet module and the FORM module itself. I renamed UserForm1 to the actual form name of frmEEReportOrders with no luck. I'm continuing to play around with this. I hope to hear from you again.

Best.

Upvote 0
ignore the first one...
you changed the userform name but what about frame name, is it something other than Frame1? If so, you will need to change that too.