Get Email from Outlook Sub Folder

gc75150

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,

I am fairly new to VBA programming. I need to access emails from an Outlook subfolder. When I run the procedure, I get a Run Time error '440' array index out of bounds. Could someone explain what this error means and the steps needed to correct my vba code? Thanks

Sub DownloadEmailAttachment()

Dim olApp As Outlook.Application
Dim olNS As Outlook.Namespace
Dim olFolder As Outlook.MAPIfolder
Dim olItem As Object
Dim mailitem As Outlook.mailitem
Dim olAtt As Outlook.Attachment

Set olApp = New Outlook.Application
Set olNS = olApp.GetNamespace("MAPI")
Set olFolder = olNS.Folders(olFolderInbox).Folders("CS Reports").Items

For Each olItem In olFolder.Items

If olItem.class = olMail Then
Set mailitem = olItem

Debug.Print mailitem.Subject
Debug.Print mailitem.ReceivedTime

End If

Next olItem

Set olFolder = Nothing
Set olNS = Nothing
Set olApp = Nothing

End Sub

Excel Facts

Move date out one month or year
Use =EDATE(A2,1) for one month later. Use EDATE(A2,12) for one year later.
Hi. Can you tell us where the code broke? What line was it on when the error message came up? I don't have Outlook on my current computer (my desktop) to test it, but I suspect the problem was with the following line? I think you should change:
VBA Code:
to
VBA Code:
Set olFolder = olNS.GetDefaultFolder(olFolderInbox).Folders("CS Reports")

It's not the error message I would have expected, but that line seems like its problematic. Let me know if that fixes it for you.

Upvote 0
Hi. Can you tell us where the code broke? What line was it on when the error message came up? I don't have Outlook on my current computer (my desktop) to test it, but I suspect the problem was with the following line? I think you should change:
VBA Code:
to
VBA Code:
Set olFolder = olNS.GetDefaultFolder(olFolderInbox).Folders("CS Reports")