Hello I would Like some help with my vba macro

AhmedYasser

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am trying to find a script that find the minimum Number in a certain column (H) and then select another column (M) and adds a value equal to another cell (Q)

EX:
pressing my button to find lowest value in column H and its H3 then it selects M3 and adds what I calculated on Q3 and so on till the sum in column M is equal to a certain value(cell F3)

I am not sure if I should be using solver or vba and I am still learning as much as I can any help would be appreciated

Image for my sheet
1589579016025.png

Excel Facts

Square and cube roots
The =SQRT(25) is a square root. For a cube root, use =125^(1/3). For a fourth root, use =625^(1/4).
Hello Ahmed & welcome to Mr. Excel !

It is a bit difficult to make the code you need based on a picture provided specially that we don't know what are the underlaying formulas. I suggest that you upload a sample file online (Dropbox or any other sharing websites) & share the link with us here or use download the XL2BB excel add-in HERE

Upvote 0
Hello Ahmed & welcome to Mr. Excel !

It is a bit difficult to make the code you need based on a picture provided specially that we don't know what are the underlaying formulas. I suggest that you upload a sample file online (Dropbox or any other sharing websites) & share the link with us here or use download the XL2BB excel add-in HERE
thanks for the information ! I am uploading it and re-editing my post

Upvote 0
Thanks for the file. So I am looking at your file trying to understand your requirement. My understanding is the following

1. Find minimum value in column H - in the sample file it is cell H7
  2. Copy the amount in cell Q in the same row - cell Q7 (1.390 Million)
  3. Place the amount in cell M of the same row - cell M7 - ensuring that total amount in column H (cell H32) doesn't exceed the value of cell F3