Help with code: input boxes for filepath and end to file name

cherry_pie

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I'm really a VBA novice, but I can play around with existing codes and have a basic grasp of what they are doing but I'm quite rusty as I haven't had to do much VBA for several years and I'm a bit stumped on this one. I've been playing around for several hours and haven't been successful and get regular errors, some of which I seem to fix but then lead to other errors.

I've been using the following code to split a large dataset into individual sheets myself for a while, but I have now been asked if I can make this available to other people. I change the VBA code myself to change the filepath and date that goes on the end of the defined filename (see lines marked with ***).
But others won't necessarily know how to do this so I want to make a few amendments to the VBA so that it can be used more widely.

The first change I want to make is to make the file path and the file name extensions to be input by the user via an input box (or alternatively I'm happy to add in an additional sheet where they could input the details into cells on that sheet).

I would would like to set "Target_Folder" using input box as well as well as the date bit on the end of the file path (*** and underlined) - others may want to use a different end, no end, etc.

The second change I want to make is that prior to running the macro I manually use a "=mid" formula in the last column of the workbook, to pull out the variable used to split the data from a longer string (which is within column A of the "transaction_report" worksheet). I do this and then copy and paste the column as values prior to running the macro. I would like to add this to the code so that other users wouldn't have to worry about doing this manually.