How can I compare two date columns to make sure they are within a specific timeline and add a column showing true or false?

OkieChic

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am not very experienced with this. I have a spreadsheet with student names and two date columns. One column is the consent date and the other is the evaluation date. We have a timeline we have to follow. This is where it gets tricky. I have a set of 60 days and the two columns must have dates that fit between each set of the 60 timeline dates. I pull the report from my application and then need to run this as a macro to filter out the ones that are outside my 60 sets of dates.

Example:
Student name Consent Date Evaluation Date
John Doe August 4 October 11
I need a new column to tell me if August 4 and October 11 fit between the dates on my 60-day timeline calendar dates. Remember the 60-day timeline is not exactly 60 days.
My 60-day calendar dates are arranged with a start date and an end date. 60 sets of dates start/end. the date ranges are random because we have to take into consideration weekends, holidays, snow days. The 60-day calendar changes every year, so I would like to be able to update the calendar and not have to redo the entire macro to whatever it is every year. Most things I find only work with one date or a greater than or a timeline and I am working with multiple criteria that need to run on each line for each student's set of dates.
I am just not sure where to start. I can post a screenshot of the timeline we use. If that would help. I hope this makes sense. Sorry, I am new to this.

Excel Facts

Will the fill handle fill 1, 2, 3?
Yes! Type 1 in a cell. Hold down Ctrl while you drag the fill handle.