How to Export whole VBA project and allow apply it to any Excel document for end-user?

AlexExcel2021

Office Version
  1. 2021
Platform
  1. Windows
In my project I have Form, Module, Worksheet events and Sheet events. How to export all project and allow end-user apply this project to any Excel documents? This is a simple first point.
And second point - I need something installer project to allow me distribute my VBA application (like MSI-installer), to allow user click for something installation file and receive my application as icon on Excel titlebar.
I have read something about VSTO project, something about Excel add-ins (*.XLAM), but this is my first project for end-user, and I don't understand what technology is really cool for developer and simply to use for end-user?

Excel Facts

Copy a format multiple times
Select a formatted range. Double-click the Format Painter (left side of Home tab). You can paste formatting multiple times. Esc to stop
No trivial task.
The easiest is through an Add-in. But in order that the users can quickly find your macro, your add-in will need to add a button on the Excel toolbar. That in itself is a small project.
Once you have tested your workbook code to do all the right stuff (check if the button exists, if not create. Run the required code when pressed. Remove the button when the workbook is unloaded), you can then save the workbook as an add-in.

Then test it as an add-in.

Finally send it to the end-users with instructions where to save the add-in.

Upvote 0
@sijpie , Thank you. But I can not understand - how to install Toolbar (ribbon) and add-in to Excel. What is installation process at all. Usually installation process started from import developer's certificate. and then? Where is full description of workflow to distribute own ribbon, own add-ins? Usually we can see millions examples to any aspects of distribution any kind of software, but ... except Excel add-ins and custom Excel ribbon, isn't it?

Upvote 0