Issue with VBA Script for Sheet Protection while allowing formatting/pivots/grouping

igmiller

I use excel daily and would consider myself intermediate, but I am very new to the VBA world. I also do not have a programming background and therefore I am having a hard time wrapping my head around my issue.
I have developed a fairly intensive worksheet that I need to share with others and I need to protect the sheet from inadvertent damage, while also allowing the team to use filters, groups, pivots, row/column/cell formatting. I started down the VBA path as I needed to allow the use of the grouping feature. This has since morphed into protecting the whole sheet with a password while trying to enable the features my team needs.
This is the code i am currently trying to edit. I am not getting any debugging or processing errors, however none of my Allow functions are working. The sheet is being protected with the 'graham' password and the group functions are working. I am sure I am missing something small, such as layout or a few punctuation marks. My lack of programming knowledge is shining through now. Does anyone have any ideas how to get this working?

<code style="font-family: 'Courier New', courier, monospace; margin: 0px 2px; padding: 15px; border: 0px; border-radius: 2px; word-break: normal; display: block; font-size: 1em; line-height: 16px; overflow: auto; background-color: transparent;">Private Sub Workbook_Open()
For Each Sheet In Worksheets
Sheet.Unprotect Password:="graham"
Sheet.EnableOutlining = True​
AllowFormattingRows = True
AllowFormattingColumns = True
AllowFormattingCells = True
AllowFiltering = True
AllowUsingPivotTables = True​
Sheet.Protect Password:="graham", UserInterfaceOnly:=True
Next
End Sub</code>

Excel Facts

Difference between two dates
Secret function! Use =DATEDIF(A2,B2,"Y")&" years"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"YM")&" months"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"MD")&" days"
Try this:

Code:
For each sh in Thisworkbook.Worksheets
	sh.Unprotect Password:="graham"