Looking for Excel formula to lookup multiple criteria and in multiple sheets

ExcelNoelAga

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I have a master sheet (DeploymentMasterTracker) where I enter my formulas to get the values from other sheet within my document.

I have this formula: =IF(INDEX(ATL!E:E,MATCH(B5&DeploymentMasterTracker!C2,ATL!A:A&ATL!D:D,0))="complete",(IF(INDEX(ATL!E:E,MATCH(B5&C3,ATL!A:A&ATL!D:D,0))="not started","In progress",INDEX(ATL!E:E,MATCH(B5&C3,ATL!A:A&ATL!D:D,0)))),INDEX(ATL!E:E,MATCH(B5&DeploymentMasterTracker!C2,ATL!A:A&ATL!D:D,0)))

that provides me the value I seek from the sheet titled "ATL"; however, if the value returns #N/A (because it cannot match the value I8 from ATL!B:B), I want the system to search in another sheet (in the same worksheet) called "PAC" where it would use the same formula logic, and again if the value returns #N/A, I want to perform another search in a third sheet titled "PRA".

Hopefully this make sense.

Attachments

• sheet PAC.png
    sheet PAC.png
    32.2 KB · Views: 7
  • Sheet ATL.png
    Sheet ATL.png
    28.6 KB · Views: 8
  • Deployment Master Tracket sheet.png
    Deployment Master Tracket sheet.png
    30.4 KB · Views: 7

Excel Facts

Fastest way to copy a worksheet?
Hold down the Ctrl key while dragging tab for Sheet1 to the right. Excel will make a copy of the worksheet.
maybe not the cleanest solution but appears to work
Excel Formula:
=IFERROR(IFERROR(
IF(INDEX(ATL!E:E,MATCH(B5&DeploymentMasterTracker!$C$2,ATL!A:A&ATL!D:D,0))="complete",(IF(INDEX(ATL!E:E,MATCH(B5&DeploymentMasterTracker!$C$3,ATL!A:A&ATL!D:D,0))="not started","In progress",INDEX(ATL!E:E,MATCH(B5&DeploymentMasterTracker!$C$3,ATL!A:A&ATL!D:D,0)))),INDEX(ATL!E:E,MATCH(B5&DeploymentMasterTracker!$C$2,ATL!A:A&ATL!D:D,0))),