Moving cursor to next column

amiller6229

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am new to all this and learning as I go. I am a school nurse and developing a new check in system for when students come to see me. Students will be assigned a QR text code of their name on an index card and that will be their nurse pass. When they come to my office, they scan their card and it enters their name with the date and time they came into my office. I have a table set up that has columns for name, date and then columns for why they came and what I did for them. I currently have it set up to when they scan their QR code, their name is entered into column A and the date goes into Column B. I need for the cursor to jump to column C so I can continue to scan or type why they came in. This is the code I currently have that enters the date automatically after their code is scanned. What can I add to this to make the cursor move to Column C automatically?

Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
Dim x As Integer
For x = 2 To 100
If Cells(x, 1).Value <> "" And Cells(x, 2).Value = "" Then Cells(x, 2).Value = Date & " " & Time
Cells(x, 2).NumberFormat = "m/d/yy h:mm am/pm"

Next
Range("B:B").EntireColumn.AutoFit

End Sub

Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)

End Sub

Excel Facts

Excel motto
Not everything I do at work revolves around Excel. Only the fun parts.