Newbie Here - Need help with an upload feedback button on Userforms

Krosis

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi Guys,

Iv been driving myself crazy the past 2 days trying to work out my userform. Its been a joy but its also been terribly frustrating. I have been using the power of google and youtube to troubleshoot my current issues but iv hit that brick wall so im here to seek expect advice!

Iv never been great at explaining myself so appologies in advance and I will do my best to explain what im looking for.

I currently have a userform where a user can submit basic team member information such as name, managers name, team number, outcome etc. I have successfully set the userform up to compile this information on a spreadsheet with a new entry being submitted onto a new row with each entry.

I am trying to setup a "Upload Feedback" button on my userform where one can browse for a word document (a feedback form) and submit it along with the basic user information so it sits in a cell under Feedback as a hyperlink Called "Feedback" which would then be clickable should someone want to look into said feedback deeper.

I Hope the above makes sense! Please be mindful I am very new to Userforms and VBA. Thanks in Advance!

Excel Facts

Which Excel functions can ignore hidden rows?
The SUBTOTAL and AGGREGATE functions ignore hidden rows. AGGREGATE can also exclude error cells and more.
What are the issues? You have to include several main steps in your sub:
1. Browse for a file e.g. application.getopenfilename
2. Copy the file to a location, accessible to everyone
3. Save the new file location to a cell, maybe as a hyperlink
Which part is the wall?

Upvote 0
My issue is... I dont know where to start. As mentioned above im very new to this. The steps Im looking to take are as follows (I hope this is what you meant by the above)..

- Select a button on the userform to browse for a file
- Select the feedback word document to attach to the userform