Notebook specifications for 4 years at least

FelipeVaz

Hi guys,

I started studying MOS this year, but my pc does not work fine as always...
:eek: So, I must buy another one!

I know that the way we make calculations might slowing down things, as volatile functions, but the pc specifications could do as well. So, is this specs good for 4 years at least:

• Office 64Bit
  • 5th Generation Intel® Core™ i7-5500U Processor (4M Cache, up to 3.00 GHz) --> i7 or i5?
  • 16GB Dual Channel DDR3L 1600MHz --> 8gb or 16gb?

Which pc/notebook or specs are you using at home or work?
Someone using DAX having troubles with performance?
What do I have considering when buy a notebook for Excel use?

Note I would like to buy: Notebook Inspiron 15 5000 Series disponível com touchscreen | Dell Brasil

Thanks in advance, sorry my bad english! :)
Felipe

Excel Facts

How to show all formulas in Excel?
Press Ctrl+` to show all formulas. Press it again to toggle back to numbers. The grave accent is often under the tilde on US keyboards.
I found that a 64bit OS, running Excel 32 bit, can cause crashes for no #$@ reason. It is a known bug.
So you might consider matching the bits.

Upvote 0
Hi guys,

I started studying MOS this year, but my pc does not work fine as always...
:eek: So, I must buy another one!

I know that the way we make calculations might slowing down things, as volatile functions, but the pc specifications could do as well. So, is this specs good for 4 years at least:

• Office 64Bit
  • 5th Generation Intel® Core™ i7-5500U Processor (4M Cache, up to 3.00 GHz) --> i7 or i5?
  • 16GB Dual Channel DDR3L 1600MHz --> 8gb or 16gb?

Which pc/notebook or specs are you using at home or work?
Someone using DAX having troubles with performance?
What do I have considering when buy a notebook for Excel use?

Note I would like to buy: Notebook Inspiron 15 5000 Series disponível com touchscreen | Dell Brasil

Thanks in advance, sorry my bad english! :)
Felipe

Anyone else?

Upvote 0