Option Buttons

JP801

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hey everyone,

First I have to say I am very new to excel and spreadsheets and have no idea how to get this to work or if it's even an option to create something like this.

What I am trying to do is create a form that has two option buttons. If either of the buttons are chosen, it will populate entry fields or a section below. I have provided a screen shot of what I am hoping to accomplish. Let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks everyone!

Attachments

• 2023-10-10 10_21_08-Window.png
    2023-10-10 10_21_08-Window.png
    43 KB · Views: 12
  • 2023-10-10 10_20_19-Window.png
    2023-10-10 10_20_19-Window.png
    50 KB · Views: 12

Excel Facts

Why are there 1,048,576 rows in Excel?
The Excel team increased the size of the grid in 2007. There are 2^20 rows and 2^14 columns for a total of 17 billion cells.
Shouldn't be too hard to figure out. What are those pics of - userform or sheet? You already have controls on one or the other?
Then are they activeX controls or ms forms controls?

If the pics are of a sheet, why not just show one view or the other by default? You'd have a 50/50 chance of it being the right one. If not, then the other button selection would change the cell content; e.g. the word "item" changes to "mileage". Much easier than trying to hide/show things. However, it's not clear how much needs to change. What if the user needs extra rows to allow more items than you've shown?

Upvote 0
Shouldn't be too hard to figure out. What are those pics of - userform or sheet? You already have controls on one or the other?
Then are they activeX controls or ms forms controls?