Power Query Code Question

RunTime91

Office Version
  1. 365
I am brand new to using PQ.

I have followed tutorials and created some queries, seems simple enough.

Here is my question. Is there a way to run these queries from a VBA UserForm, or from any source within Excel (similar to double clicking on a query in Access)

Thanks...

Excel Facts

Square and cube roots
The =SQRT(25) is a square root. For a cube root, use =125^(1/3). For a fourth root, use =625^(1/4).
So I'm being told that MS BI applications (Power Query & Power Pivot) are little more than 'Gimmick Garbage'

and judging from the demonstrated lack of knowledge of these products on this board (considered by many the best Excel board on the net)

I am beginning to believe this may be true.

Is there anyone on this board that knows anything about these products and can give advice to a novice user

I am simply wanting to create queries and then be able to 'call' them with a click (or double click as in Access)

Am I wasting my time?

Any help at all would be great...

Upvote 0
So I'm being told that MS BI applications (Power Query & Power Pivot) are little more than 'Gimmick Garbage'

who told you that? The Tableau and/or microstrategy sales guy? This is simply not true.

and judging from the demonstrated lack of knowledge of these products on this board (considered by many the best Excel board on the net)
this is a completely different point. Microsoft has done a crap job of making these products visible to its core client base. The software is excellent.
I am simply wanting to create queries and then be able to 'call' them with a click (or double click as in Access)

Step back and tell me what you are trying to do, and why.

Upvote 0
I am brand new to using PQ.

I have followed tutorials and created some queries, seems simple enough.

Here is my question. Is there a way to run these queries from a VBA UserForm, or from any source within Excel (similar to double clicking on a query in Access)