Retuning a value from <a href=…

ScooterNorm

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I’m trying to get the value from there <a href… elements. Here's where I'm stuck.
I've done the following but then I can't figure out what to do next: ht.getElementsByClassName("value").getElementsByTagName("a").innerHTML
Thanks for your help,
Here's the HTML which I think is relevant.
<div class="double table">
<div class="row">
<div class="key">Correspondent Addr:</div>
<div class="value">
<a href="MyAddr@gmailcom">MyAddr@gmailcom</a>
<a href="My22@gmail.com">My22@gmail.com</a>
</div>
<div class="key">Correspondent Addr Authorized:</div>
<div class="value"> Yes </div>
</div>
</div>

Note: I’m a novice at this and any help would be appreciated.

Excel Facts

Save Often
If you start asking yourself if now is a good time to save your Excel workbook, the answer is Yes
For your first email address...

VBA Code:
ht.getElementsByClassName("value")(0).getElementsByTagName("a")(0).innerText

For your second email address...

VBA Code:
ht.getElementsByClassName("value")(0).getElementsByTagName("a")(1).innerText

Note the following...

VBA Code:
ht.getElementsByClassName("value") refers to the collection of elements with "value" as their class name.

ht.getElementsByClassName("value")(0) refers to the first element in the collection of elements with "value" as their class name.

ht.getElementsByClassName("value")(0).getElementsByTagName("a") refers to the collection of elements with "a" as their tag name within the first element that contains "value" as its class name.

ht.getElementsByClassName("value")(0).getElementsByTagName("a")(0) refers to the first element in the collection of elements with "a" as their tag names withn the first element that contains "value" as its class name.

Hope this helps!

Last edited:
Upvote 1
Solution
For your first email address...

VBA Code:
ht.getElementsByClassName("value")(0).getElementsByTagName("a")(0).innerText

For your second email address...