Run-time error: '1004': Method 'Range' of object '_Global' failed

LearningExcel2024

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi,

As the title says, I am very new to Excel, more specifically VBA, and I'm working on a test project to help familiarise myself with the various concepts involved. The test project is namely a UserForm that enables the user to select a cell, or range of cells, to input a desired term or text in their selection. I am pulling the ranges using the Refedit control, as it is dynamic and seems, to me anyway, to be user-friendly.

The positive is that I have got it to work i.e. if the user has selected a range and included a term in the provided text box, it will populate the Worksheet as designed. However, there is a behaviour that is prompting the aforementioned error: the user doesn't select a range and clicks 'Input.'

I am obviously looking for a solution - and I have spent the past two days reading various resources in an attempt to resolve it myself - but more so to understand the reason(s) for the error.

I have attached related screenshots of the UserForm, Worksheet, Error dialog and of course the code.

Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Screenshot 2024-01-15 195401.pngScreenshot 2024-01-15 195559.pngScreenshot 2024-01-15 195630.pngScreenshot 2024-01-15 195744.png

Excel Facts

Save Often
If you start asking yourself if now is a good time to save your Excel workbook, the answer is Yes