Save Each sheet to a PDF file and rename each sheet from a list of names and other criteria.

ob1tech77

Office Version
  1. 2013
Hello!

I was wondering if someone can help me with this task. I'm not very good at Macros. I have a file with about 150 sheets. I want to be able to save every sheet to pdf format and rename it from a list located in the worksheet. Name of file would look like this JJones-1stGP-Speech-23-24.pdf Every sheet matches the list. It would be even better if I there is some sort of button that can be pressed and it can initiate the process. I would really appreciate your help with this task.

Excel Facts

Round to nearest half hour?
Use =MROUND(A2,"0:30") to round to nearest half hour. Use =CEILING(A2,"0:30") to round to next half hour.
First picture shows the sheet with the list of the names. The sheet is called caseload. The second pictures shows the sheets that I want to be save to pdf individually and the file name has to match the caseload list plus 1stGP-Speech-23-24.pdf after the name. There are 125 sheets, named Student1 to Student125.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-10-19 205711.png
    Screenshot 2023-10-19 205711.png
    26.2 KB · Views: 5
  • Screenshot 2023-10-19 205926.png
    Screenshot 2023-10-19 205926.png
    28.8 KB · Views: 5
Upvote 0
First picture shows the sheet with the list of the names. The sheet is called caseload. The second pictures shows the sheets that I want to be save to pdf individually and the file name has to match the caseload list plus 1stGP-Speech-23-24.pdf after the name. There are 125 sheets, named Student1 to Student125.
so i see that pdf file will be named with match student in your export sheet, but i can't see address of student cell, i need cleary picture to see it

Upvote 0
so i see that pdf file will be named with match student in your export sheet, but i can't see address of student cell, i need cleary picture to see it