Selecting rows with content from a list and inserting them into the correct spots in a preexisting list located above it.

JEddl

I have never worked in VBA before and have only used Excel for the basics. I am trying to make a script that can be used to interact with several hundred different spreadsheets all of the same format. Other items exist in the spread sheets, but my task is to take 2 numbered lists, one of process steps, and one of expected results and put a * in front of process step numbers and + in front of the expected results numbers. In cases where the expected result text is not blank I need to insert that row under the coresponding number in the process steps list. The first list always starts on row 25 and the second always starts two rows under where the first list ends both are numbered in column C with the text in column D and may be of varying lengths. Column D in expected results is more often than not blank. Also there is a 3rd list under expected results in column C and D, but it is to be left alone. Any help would be appreciated.

Essentially I am trying to make a script that will change this.

Process Steps List

1 Step1
2 Step2
3 Step3
4 Step4
5 Step5
6 Step6
7 Step7
8 Step8
9 Step9
10 Step10
11 Step11
12 Step12
13 Step13
14 Step14
15 Step15

Expected Results
3 Expected ResultA
7 Expected ResultB
12 Expected ResultC
15 Expected ResultD

To something like this.
Process Steps List
*1 Step1
*2 Step2
*3 Step3
+3 Expected ResultA
*4 Step4
*5 Step5
*6 Step6
*7 Step7
+7 Expected ResultB
*8 Step8
*9 Step9
*10 Step10
*11 Step11
*12 Step12
+12 Expected ResultC
*13 Step13
*14 Step14
*15 Step15
+15 Expected ResultD

It really is a simple thing to do manually but I have had no luck figuring out how to make it go through the second list and find the items without going into the (not pictured) 3rd list and then place them correctly in the first list

Excel Facts

What do {} around a formula in the formula bar mean?