Show/hide picture depending of the date

nwpando

Office Version
  1. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi everyone,

I'm a complet noob with Excel and VBA, i have no idea how it work and i need your help.

I would like to do some kind of advent calendar. I would like to have cells with the different date of the month and when you click a cell a picture is shown on an other cell (depending on which date you choose a different picture is shown)

Like date in the column A,B,C and line 1 to 11 and when you click on the specific date an image appears in cell H10 for example.

Or another idea was to have a cell with the formula "=today()" and depending of the date show an picture would be shown in another cell. And every you open the file, the date change and another picture appears.

I don't know if this is possible or even if this something i can do without any knowledge.

Thanks in advance

Excel Facts

Return population for a City
If you have a list of cities in A2:A100, use Data, Geography. Then =A2.Population and copy down.
The following demo is based on your first idea – listing all dates from the 1st to the 31st in a range from A1 to C11 (see below). I have added 3 pictures to the sheet representing the 1st, 2nd and 3rd (obviously I’m not going to create all 31 – you can do that). I have called those pictures “PR1C1” (1st), “PR1C2” (2nd) and “PR1C3” (3rd), where P = picture, R = the row that the ‘date’ is located and C = the column that the ‘date’ is located. Using this method, you would call the picture representing the 15th “PR5C3” because that’s the cell location (row and column) where the 15th is located. I hope you get the drift.