SUMPRODUCT N/A question

thewiseguy

Well-known Member
Joined
May 23, 2005
Messages
803
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
In sheet 3, I have a SUMPRODUCT formula which is returning a value of N/A. I am trying to figure out why. The only reason I can think of is b/c the formula is looking back at Sheet 2, Cell A3 in which A3 has a formula like: =C2.

Is this why my SUMPRODUCT formaula is returning N/A??
 

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Formula for Yesterday
Name Manager, New Name. Yesterday =TODAY()-1. OK. Then, use =YESTERDAY in any cell. Tomorrow could be =TODAY()+1.

dave3009

Well-known Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2006
Messages
7,002
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
can you post the actual formula please
 

thewiseguy

Well-known Member
Joined
May 23, 2005
Messages
803
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Sheet 3 (formula which is returning N/A)

=SUMPRODUCT(--(Energy!$B$5:$B$285=B15),--(Energy!$CC$5:$CC$285=K15),Energy!$CE$5:$CE$285)


Energy Sheet

CE5 = "=AT5"


My guess is that bc CE5 equals a refernce to another cell, I am getting an N/A
 

Richard Schollar

MrExcel MVP
Joined
Apr 19, 2005
Messages
23,707

ADVERTISEMENT

My bet would be you have an error value (#N/A) in either Energy!$B$5:$B$285 or Energy!$CC$5:$CC$285 or Energy!$CE$5:$CE$285...
 

thewiseguy

Well-known Member
Joined
May 23, 2005
Messages
803
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
My bet would be you have an error value (#N/A) in either Energy!$B$5:$B$285 or Energy!$CC$5:$CC$285 or Energy!$CE$5:$CE$285...

you are right! How would I tweak this formula to get rid of the N/A?

=VLOOKUP(AQ5,ORDERINFO,35,FALSE)
 

dave3009

Well-known Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2006
Messages
7,002
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Hi There

=IF(ISNA(VLOOKUP(AQ5,ORDERINFO,35,FALSE)), "", VLOOKUP(AQ5,ORDERINFO,35,FALSE))

You can change the "" to a value of 0 if you prefer
 

thewiseguy

Well-known Member
Joined
May 23, 2005
Messages
803
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi There

=IF(ISNA(VLOOKUP(AQ5,ORDERINFO,35,FALSE)), "", VLOOKUP(AQ5,ORDERINFO,35,FALSE))

You can change the "" to a value of 0 if you prefer


Thanks Dave!
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,122,551
Messages
5,596,797
Members
414,103
Latest member
imamalidadashzada

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top