Turn spreadsheet calculation into User form or App

gazmoz17

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi,

I have no experience of userfroms. Is it possible to make columns A:E a user form or look more formal and app like?

Ideally so users could drag it around on desktop as its own little popup window?

Am I able to post the actual file as an attachement?

Its basically an input calculation looking up postcodes and index/match to 2 lookup tables.

Many Thanks
Gareth

Attachments

• Calc.PNG
    Calc.PNG
    15.9 KB · Views: 11
  • Index Match lookup tables.PNG
    Index Match lookup tables.PNG
    26.4 KB · Views: 10

Excel Facts

Excel Joke
Why can't spreadsheets drive cars? They crash too often!
Hi gazmoz17,

It is possible to put columns A:E in to a userform, and this would appear to be a popup when called via macro/button. The table can be used to populate the result based on the inputs from the form as well.

Some users use dropbox to host a file, or the XL22b facility on Mr Excel.

From your images I've got...
  • user can only change values in column B
  • user can change 'Fuel' value in column E
  • values in column E are driven by inputs in column B
Also what determines the 'Red' in column C once a postcode has been entered? Is this another lookup to another table?

If you can post the sheet I'll have a look at it for you :biggrin:

sxhall

Upvote 0
Hi sxhall,

Thanks for the reply really appreciate any help.

Yeah your observations are correct there 👍 with regards inputs. Yes red is determined by a lookup in another sheet.

Can ignore the yellows in the image as jsut reference really.

Struggling a little bit with XL22B but not sure will be able to save the whole workbook and vba via XL22B?

Is there another way to post my workbook?... the drop box method you mentioned if you have any more details please?

Many Thanks

Attachments

• Ref only.PNG
    Ref only.PNG
    8 KB · Views: 4
  • Postcode map image.PNG
    Postcode map image.PNG