Urgent help needed for spreadsheet formulas pls!

sparkle

Hi, I am new to Excel and need some help with a spreadsheet someone else created. It's been set up with dates and columns showing things like attendances, no shows, lateness, names of people in attendance, etc. Basically, its to show attendance by someone and related things to that, for a court hearing. It's been set up to automatcally give percentages too. I have some questions that would be basic for people used to Excel. Dates are set up for each Friday, but I need some dates for Weds too, and am not sure how to set this up so they get calculated in. Also, I need to change date format to MDY. I have added some dates by copying previous cells but am not sure if it's done right. I have a court deadline. Have to get a ton of information entered into the spreadsheet in time to print it next Tuesday for appearance Weds and so far, haven't been able to enter anything until I get advice on the spreadsheet itself. Oh, yes, I need to know also, how to produce some pie charts once I've entered all the information, as the judge likes to see pie charts for a quick overall view.

I would be so grateful for any help at all :confused:

Thanks in advance,
Amy

Last edited by a moderator:

Excel Facts

Workdays for a market open Mon, Wed, Friday?
Yes! Use "0101011" for the weekend argument in NETWORKDAYS.INTL or WORKDAY.INTL. The 7 digits start on Monday. 1 means it is a weekend.
Amy

Welcome to the MrExcel board!

I have removed part of your post. If you look at points 18-19 of the Posting Guidelines and #7 of the Forum Rules you will see why.

Might also be worth having a look at points 3 and 12 of the Posting Guidelines as well. :)

Upvote 0
Cheers. I hope you get some useful help on your problem. Weekends tend to be a bit slower on the forum though.