Use Row Data to Create New Sheet from Template and Reference Data

ChrisMas92

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,
I am trying to develop a smart calculation sheet as a passion project and wanted to see if what I have in my head is possible to do in excel. I am very new to VBA.

Background:
I am a highway engineer and we have several worksheets for drainage calculations and they often include duplicate information. I wanted to try and streamline the process for ease of use and to mitigate potential of a mistake (changing a number in one place, but missing it somewhere else).
The first sheet is where you plug in the "physical data" for an inlet (the thing often on the side of the road that capture water on the road; storm drain, catch basin, whatever you may know it as). Yellow cells are basic data entry cells, blue are data validation drop downs, and white are numbers calculated automatically based on inputs. The Add Inlet button creates a new row with all of the formulae in tact so data can be entered for the next inlet. The sheet looks like this:
1701105608329.png

The second sheet is a template calculation sheet that we usually copy manually for each inlet. This sheet needs to be filled out for each inlet and preferably linked to information from the Inlet Data sheet, such as ID Number from A11 to the calc sheet A1. The some numbers from this sheet are used in calculations for the next sheet. A portion of the calc sheet template looks like this:
1701105864198.png