vb help textbox / row

Kris75

Board Regular
Joined
Jul 29, 2009
Messages
143
How do i populate several text boxes in a userform from one row of data
example
Combo box 1 = a1
textbox1 = b1
textbox2=c1
textbox3=d1

etc

The combo box will be selecting which row i choose
 

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Easy bullets in Excel
If you have a numeric keypad, press Alt+7 on numeric keypad to type a bullet in Excel.

Kris75

Board Regular
Joined
Jul 29, 2009
Messages
143
From the tool box
 

Kris75

Board Regular
Joined
Jul 29, 2009
Messages
143
from the control toolbox

Sorry, I thought this would be easier

i have 12 columns of data, and i want to populate each textbox with that data row by row based on the data from the column A
 

SteveO59L

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2004
Messages
7,896
Ok, on the Controls Toolbox, you should see an icon with a set square/ruler. Select this and it will allow you to select your text box.

Right-click on your text box and select the properties option.

About halfway down the properties dialog is the Linked Cell, populate this with whatever cell you want to link to.
 

Kris75

Board Regular
Joined
Jul 29, 2009
Messages
143
I'm using Excel 2003 - and cannot see the linked cell option in properties
am i just being being really thick?
 

SteveO59L

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2004
Messages
7,896
Are you sure that you created your text box from the Controls toolbox ?.

When you right click on your box, what do you get as options ?
 

Subscribe on YouTube

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,105,999
Messages
5,508,708
Members
408,690
Latest member
Lip Renan

This Week's Hot Topics

  • Turn fraction around
    Hello I need to turn a fraction around, for example I have 1/3 but I need to present as 3/1
  • TIme Clock record reformatting to ???
    Hello All, I'd like some help formatting this (Tbl-A)(Loaded via Power Query) [ATTACH type="full" width="511px" alt="PQdata.png"]22252[/ATTACH]...
  • TextBox Match
    hi, I am having a few issues with my code below, what I need it to do is when they enter a value in textbox8 (QTY) either 1,2 or 3 the 3 textboxes...
  • Using Large function based on Multiple Criteria
    Hello, I can't seem to get a Large formula to work based on two criteria's. I can easily get a oldest value based one value, but I'm struggling...
  • Can you check my code please
    Hi, Im going round in circles with a Compil Error End With Without With Here is the code [CODE=rich] Private Sub...
  • Combining 2 pivot tables into 1 chart
    Hello everyone, My question sounds simple but I do not know the answer. I have 2 pivot tables and 2 charts that go with this. However I want to...
Top