VBA autofill until a value change on an adjacent column

Danilo Montoni

Im new to VBA so i would very much appreciate any help. I want to autofill a formula until a value change on an adjacent column. example:

<code style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; vertical-align: baseline; font-family: Consolas, Menlo, Monaco, 'Lucida Console', 'Liberation Mono', 'DejaVu Sans Mono', 'Bitstream Vera Sans Mono', 'Courier New', monospace, serif; white-space: inherit; background-image: initial; background-attachment: initial; background-size: initial; background-origin: initial; background-clip: initial; background-position: initial; background-repeat: initial;">___A_____B_________

1 CAR =formula
2 CAR
3 CAR
4 GLO
5 GLO
6 GLO
</code>
In the example above: Autofill the formula from b1 to b3 (when the value on column A changes from CAR to GLO). PS: The number of rows with the imput CAR and GLO varies from month to month. Thanks!!!

Last edited:

Excel Facts

Format cells as date
Select range and press Ctrl+Shift+3 to format cells as date. (Shift 3 is the # sign which sort of looks like a small calendar).
Try this:

Sub vzorec()
radek = 1 'number of row where could start formulas
Do Until Cells(radek, 1).Value <> "CAR"
Cells(radek, 2).Formula = "=LEN(RC[-1])" 'the formula is up to you
radek = radek + 1
Loop

End Sub

Upvote 0
Try this:

Sub vzorec()
radek = 1 'number of row where could start formulas
radek = radek + 1
Loop
End Sub

Hello Dura 1. thanks for your reply, but It didn't work for me.

Just to make more clear, i'm currently using the code below. But, as i said before, the number of rows with the imput CAR and GLO varies from month to month. So every month i have to make the adjustments manually.

Range("B1").Select
ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1= _
"=ROUND((SUMIFS(Ponto_Car!C[25],Ponto_Car!C[-8],R1C2,Ponto_Car!C[-6],RC[-7])+SUMIFS(Ponto_Car!C[26],Ponto_Car!C[-8],R1C2,Ponto_Car!C[-6],RC[-7])

Selection.AutoFill Destination:=Range("B1:B3"), Type:=xlFillDefault