VBA Code to copy selected tabs to new separate new workbooks, Hardcode, then Save As

CDave14

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hey team,
I have a master/template sheet that has multiple tabs some of which only apply in certain circumstances.
Could I please get some help in writing a VBA which moves Sheets [lets name them (S1, S2, S3...)] to a new book, hardcodes all the values then saves with a file name based on a cell values (A1 & B2).
E.g. I'd like to create a new book with S1 & S3 then hardcode and save and create another new book with S2 & S3 then hardcode and save, and so on.
Fairly new to VBA so let me know if you need more info

Thanks in advance.

Excel Facts

Can you AutoAverage in Excel?
There is a drop-down next to the AutoSum symbol. Open the drop-down to choose AVERAGE, COUNT, MAX, or MIN
How do you intend to 'select' which tabs you want to copy to a new workbook? Will they always be the same combination?
How will you 'build' the new file name from the values in cells A1 & B2, and are they on the 'master/template' sheet?
Do you want to save the new workbook to the same folder that the master workbook is in?

Upvote 0
They will be the same combination of sheets to copy to new book and the sheet names in the master will be static , so was planning to select/identify by the sheet name e.g. Copy S1 & S3 to a new book to create the new book

File name will be the same as the master with values in A1 (date) & B2 (identifier) added to the end on a menu sheet where the macro will be run from.

Cheers Kevin

Upvote 0
File name will be the same as the master with values in A1 (date) & B2 (identifier) added to the end on a menu sheet where the macro will be run from.
That bit confuses me ;)
What exactly is the "menu sheet"? Is this at the end of the master workbook, and do you intend to keep a running list of copies made?