VBA - Copy/Move value from cell A1 to A2 when cell A1 is changed.

Rob5060

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
For starters I'm very new to VBA. I'm attempting to update an overtime log that we use at work to track everyone's overtime in order to make it more efficient. So far I have some VBA code in the worksheet that will sort the employees by the date they worked overtime as well as by their seniority. What I'm trying to figure out now is there a way to move the value in one cell to another when the original cell is updated. I've posted a picture of an example worksheet for reference, but what I would like for it to do is take the date that's in C5 and copy/move it to D5 when the date in C5 is changed/updated, and do it for each row when any one cell in column C is changed.

I have been searching all over for ways/ideas on how to do this but haven't been able to come up with anything. I'm also wondering is there a way to be able to copy and paste values from one cell to another within the worksheet. I'm a big user of keyboard shortcuts (ctrl+c and ctrl+v) and I've been reading up on sendkeys. Is there a way to program sendkeys to be able to use the keyboard shortcuts again or any other convenient options?

I've also included the code I'm currently using in my worksheet. Any help on this is appreciated!

VBA Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)
    Range("A4").CurrentRegion.Offset(1).Sort [C4], xlAscending, [A4], , xlDescending

End Sub

Attachments

• Example Sheet Pic.JPG
    Example Sheet Pic.JPG
    57.3 KB · Views: 13

Excel Facts

Formula for Yesterday
Name Manager, New Name. Yesterday =TODAY()-1. OK. Then, use =YESTERDAY in any cell. Tomorrow could be =TODAY()+1.