VBA Formula help

WishfulExcelWizard

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello
I am trying to write a VBA formula to automatically copy one row from one tab to another tab within the same workbook based on a criteria of "completed" identified in a drop down. Below is the code I found online and keep received out of range error message. I am very new to this and trying to find some help! Thank you

Dim StageColAs Range
Dim Stage As Range
Dim PasteCell As Range

Set StageCol = Sheet1.Range("M2:M14")

For Each Stage in StageCol

If Sheet2.Rnage("A2") = "" Then
Set PasteCell = Sheet2.Rnage("A2')
Else
Set PasteCell = Sheet2.Range ("A1").End(x1Down).Offset(1, 0)
End If
If Stage = "Completed"" Then Stage.EntireRow.Copy PasteCell

Next Stage

End Sub

Excel Facts

Is there a shortcut key for strikethrough?
Ctrl+S is used for Save. Ctrl+5 is used for Strikethrough. Why Ctrl+5? When you use hashmarks to count |||| is 4, strike through to mean 5.
Welcome to the Board!

First and foremost, you have a few typos there:
Rich (BB code):

Notice the single-quote after A2 also.

If you still get errors after that, if you get the "Debug" option, click that button and tell us which line of code it highlights.

Upvote 0
Welcome to the Board!

First and foremost, you have a few typos there:
Rich (BB code):

Notice the single-quote after A2 also.

If you still get errors after that, if you get the "Debug" option, click that button and tell us which line of code it highlights.
I actually don’t have any typos in the formula on the worksheet that was me free range typing it since I couldn’t copy and paste from my work computer (locked down)

But thank you for checking those

The line it’s highlighting is “if sheet2.range(“A2”) = “” Then

Upvote 0