VBA Help - Runtime error -2147417848 (80010108) - Method has failed

PTSD

Office Version
  1. 365
Hello,

I'm relatively new to VBA and Excel programming. I've tried looking for solutions on google and here, but oftentimes they mention an update that happened when the error showed up, not specific solutions.

I am building a small datasheet where we can store our Production information - and for the life of me I can't figure out why it's not working. I know I can attach VBA code, but there's multiple forms and modules in my file, so please advise on how to do that if you can.

The macro Ctrl+n runs the data input form, which works fine unless you want to save multiple products one after another - then it fails with the above mentioned error and crashes the whole Excel. That happens VERY rarely, but it happened twice now.

The worst thing is, I cannot add a product after ID 6. I don't know why, but then it throws that runtime error.
I can add Data in all of the boxes till I get to ID 6. Then it stops working.

Any advice is much appreciated. I really tried to fix it on my own and search for solutions. I can't really attach the file here, so I'm not sure how I should post the whole data form.

Excel Facts

Fastest way to copy a worksheet?
Hold down the Ctrl key while dragging tab for Sheet1 to the right. Excel will make a copy of the worksheet.
Welcome to the forum. :)

When you save multiple products one after the other, do you keep the form open the whole time and just keep adding data and pressing a Save button or equivalent, or do you reload the form multiple times?

Upvote 0
Please take a minute to read the forum rules. ;)

Cross-posting (posting the same question in more than one forum) is not against our rules, but the method of doing so is covered by #13 of the Forum Rules.

Be sure to follow & read the link at the end of the rule too!

Cross posted at: