VBA lock row depending on content cell and amendments to created macro

Eline

I'm very new to writing Macros and have tried to find the answer online, but I’m stuck! So really hope someone can help me?</SPAN>
On a regular basis, data is extracted into an excel spreadsheet. It will contain a set number of columns (A-L), but the amount of rows will differ each time it is run. I’m creating a macro which needs to be run for each newly extracted spreadsheet to make it user friendly (therefore all steps required need to be contained within this macro!). All these steps need to end in the last row that is populated (cells in column A-E, the others (F-L) will need to be manually populated by the users after the macro is run – these cells need to be blank after the macro is run before cells are populated)</SPAN>
I’ve written a macro (see below), but this is not quite working the way it should, and am also missing a couple of steps as I’m really unsure of how to write them? Here are the 4 queries I’m struggling with:</SPAN>
1) The spreadsheet needs to have a drop down list in column F (options that can be selected are "Compliant" or "Not Compliant"). I'd like the following to happen when each option is selected:

If “Compliant” is selected in column F (starting in F2, ending in the last populated cell in column (A-E));
* Columns G and H need to be populated (so a note saying "Please populate" will need to be added to the cells (ideally in red so it stands out)). So if cell in F2 is "Compliant", G2 and H2 need to read "Please populate". These cells need to be open for editing. (Formula in the cell needs to be hidden from user)
* Columns I, J, K, L do not need to be populated (so a note saying N/A need to be added to the cells, and the cells need to be locked). So if cell in F2 is "Not Compliant", I2, J2, K2, L2 need to read "N/A", and be locked for editing (cell cannot be populated, or pasted into). (Formula in the cell needs to be hidden from user)</SPAN>