VBA to avoid other Excel Instance/workbooks from closing when “Application.visible=False”

Reetesh

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 2016
  2. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello.
I'm fairly new to VBA and need help with this small problem.

I've an excel workbook which has a Userform in it. Whenever the userform is active it hides the workbook on which the userform is. To do this I've used "Application.visible=False". Now the problem that i'm facing is other workbooks are getting closed as well, which were already open before, whenever the Userform is active. I've tried using "Windows("workbook.xls").Visible = False", however it stops some of the functions on Userform and 'Thisworkbook.Application.visible=False" & "Workbooks("workbook.xls").Application.visible=False" on the workbook in which the userform is, however its still the same. It closes all the workbook which were already open. I've tried to use "Sheets("Home").Visible = xlVeryHidden" however its giving the "Runtime Error 1004: Unable to set the visible property of the Worksheet class."

Excel Facts

Bring active cell back into view
Start at A1 and select to A9999 while writing a formula, you can't see A1 anymore. Press Ctrl+Backspace to bring active cell into view.
Now the problem that i'm facing is other workbooks are getting closed as well.

Do you mean that other workbooks are becoming hidden? Or are they being closed? I don't see anything in your post that closes anything.

If you wish to hide an instance and yet interact with other workbooks, you will need to create a new instance of the Excel.Application. Please expound a bit. Typically, one would use Workbooks.Count to determine to quit the application or make it visible upon closing the workbook that had hidden the app.

Upvote 0
Yes exactly, the other workbooks are getting hidden, not closed. Sorry i made a confusion by mentioning the word "close".