Why is this failing?

edtude

I am baffled by this, I am an admitted novice but have been able to cobble some good code together and am admittedly getting into stuff over my head. But this code is doing what I ask and still failing at the end....
Code:
Sub NewCountingMethod()        Sheets("Data").Select     Range("A1").AutoFilter Field:=1, Criteria1:="=*Clear*", Operator:=xlOr, Criteria2:="=*Major*"     Range("A1").AutoFilter Field:=4, Criteria1:="Receiver"     Range("A1").AutoFilter Field:=5, Criteria1:="<>*NO RFA FROM SITE*"                     Range("A1").AutoFilter Field:=3, Criteria1:="Site 2, Great Falls Ch13"         For Each Cell In Range("E:E").CurrentRegion.SpecialCells(xlCellTypeVisible)             If Cell.Value = "MAJOR FAILED, Rx Illegal Carrier" Then                 ActiveCell.Offset(0, -3).Activate                 'Resize(1, 0).Copy                     'Sheets("Great_P25").Range ("N49")                                  End If         Next Cell     'Range("A1").AutoFilter      End Sub
Ay help is appreciated

Excel Facts

Back into an answer in Excel
Use Data, What-If Analysis, Goal Seek to find the correct input cell value to reach a desired result
May we know what you want your code to do?

Upvote 0
Sure, I have several thousand lines of data that I am using Autofilter to narrow the scope of my search. Even with Autofilter I still will have lines that I can not use for my analysis. So I am searching column E for a particular string of text. Once I find this text I want to copy the time of the failure which is the line that I am searching for and the following row which has the recovery. Then will paste them on a second sheet in the workbook and manipulate the data there. So far I can get the filtering to work, I can find the string of text that I am looking for and then I can get to the first cell containing the time of the failure. That is where the Debug occurs and I can’t for the life of me figure it out. Longwinded I know but you asked!