Worksheet_Change

maicolpue

New Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2002
Messages
11
Hi.
I have this instruccion in the sheet declaration. No problem.It works very well
But, when i run it in other computater, it dosn't work.

Where is the problem ??

Thx.
 

Excel Facts

Ambidextrous Undo
Undo last command with Ctrl+Z or Alt+Backspace. If you use the Undo icon in the QAT, open the drop-down arrow to undo up to 100 steps.

kskinne

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2002
Messages
1,267
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
hi

please post back w/ more detail on the differences between the two computers, like what operating systems they are using, and also please post the code that you are referring to. can you pinpoint any certain part of the code that is causing the problem on this other computer?

kevin
 

maicolpue

New Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2002
Messages
11
the code is :
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
Application.Volatile
If Target.Row = 3 And Target.Column = 3 Then extrae_profes
End Sub

This work on a W2000 Office Xp, but doens't work on W98 Office97

Thx
 

kskinne

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2002
Messages
1,267
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
when you run the macro on the win98 machine, and you get the error msg, does it give you the option to debug the code? if so, when you click 'debug', is there any particular line of this code that is highlighted as the place where the code started to error out?
 

kskinne

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2002
Messages
1,267
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows

ADVERTISEMENT

also, what does 'extrae_profes' refer to in your code?
 

maicolpue

New Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2002
Messages
11
"extrae_profes" is another macro.
In W98 no error message is displied, simplily the macro does nothing, or the "change" action is not detected...

Thx...
 

kskinne

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2002
Messages
1,267
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows

ADVERTISEMENT

could you please post the extra_profes code as well - this may have something to do with your problem. since the only thing that you worksheet_change event codes does is call this other macro if you are in a certain target.cell, perhaps we need to be looking at that macro as well

thx
kevin
 

maicolpue

New Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2002
Messages
11
The problem is not with the "extrae_profes" macro because when i run it directly

Sub nn()
extrae_profes
End Sub

it's run ok.
 

kskinne

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2002
Messages
1,267
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
then try using a different event to trigger the macro, like Worksheet_Calculate(), and see if you still have the same problem on your win98 machine. not sure why the worksheet_change event would not work on your machine

hth
kevin
 

maicolpue

New Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2002
Messages
11
How can I define the _calculate event to trig the macro when there was a change in the "C3" cell ??
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,144,436
Messages
5,724,343
Members
422,545
Latest member
zillafreak

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top