Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: change date cell automatically if number in inventory is decreasing

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question change date cell automatically if number in inventory is decreasing

Im new with excel and i was wondering if there is a way to make the date change automatically for today's date if i decreased the number of item in my inventory.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Default Re: change date cell automatically if number in inventory is decreasing

Sure that is possible but we need a lot more details before we can provide some help.

How are the inventory numbers decreasing. By a formula change or manually by changing a range value.
    Be sure and always test this script on sample data the first time you use this as to avoid any problems with your data. Always trying to learn more and help others where I can. I'm using Excel 2013.
    Patience please I知 not perfect yet. "Memories are forever"

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Inventory List 2017-06-19

Inventory ID color "Quantity in Stock" Date de mise en inventaire Quantity of days in stock

*HP 107 Gloss black 7 2017-04-04 76 Days
    *HP 108 Gloss black 5 2017-04-04 76 Days

This is the basis of what i did. The worker are going to change the number of (quantity in stock) manually.
    I put a formulla in the ( quantity of days in stock ) (=INT((TODAY()-E3)) & " Days" ) so i can know automatically how much has passed since last time we used some.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

I would like to help you but I said in my previous post I needed a lot more details.

Your original post said:
    if there is a way to make the date change automatically for today's date if i decreased the number of item in my inventory.