Activex button not working

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Activex button not working

  1. #1
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    820
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Activex button not working

     
    Hello

    I had this problem since a long time. I decided to resolved it Activex button on my sheet are not working. Each time I use one of them, It show that I select them like if I want to modify them. They don't execute their task.

    Excuse my English

    Martin

  2. #2
    Board Regular Logit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,003
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Activex button not working

    Post your code

  3. #3
    MrExcel MVP
    Moderator
    RoryA's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    30,543
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Activex button not working

    The most likely problem is an office update changing the fm20.dll library. Read the instructions here for some steps to try and resolve the issue (the parts about deleting .exd files are the most likely): Office Update breaks ActiveX controls | Excel Matters

    If at all possible, use Form controls instead as they are a lot more stable.

  4. #4
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    820
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Activex button not working

    Quote Originally Posted by Logit View Post
    Post your code
    Exemple. I got many button like this one. All activex function are not working. All other macro work flawlessly



    Private Sub SpinButton19_Change() On Error Resume Next
    Allowspin = True
    SpinChange = SpinButton19.Value - 10
    Value1 = LongLimitEntry_.Value
    Value1 = Value1 + ((SpinChange) * Worksheets("Data_In_Out").Range("BigPipMouvementPerClick").Value)
    LongLimitEntry_ = Value1
    SpinButton19.Value = 10
    Allowspin = False
    Application.EnableEvents = True
    End Sub


  5. #5
    Board Regular Logit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,003
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Activex button not working

    I agree with RoryA ...

    Change the ActiveX button to a regular CommandButton.

  6. #6
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    820
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Activex button not working

      
    Quote Originally Posted by Logit View Post
    I agree with RoryA ...

    Change the ActiveX button to a regular CommandButton.
    OK
    Lot of rework, but if it resolve the problem...

    Thanks to all

    Martin

User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 
DMCA.com