Access Querry Seeking Records that has 0 usage in Three Consecutive Months

Chris101

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am very new to working with Access Database and may not understand all of the lingo used.

What I am trying to do is manage a company's wireless account(s) and each of the device's usage on that account. I am currently having trouble creating a QRY that gives me all of the Unit Numbers that has 0 usage over three consecutive months.

I created a select QRY that has the following Fields: Unit Number, Bill Date, Service Name, and Data Used. That QRY will give me all the units, say between Jan and March that has at least one month with 0 usage in the Data Used field. My issue is that some Unit Numbers may have 0 usage in Jan and March but usage in February. In that example the unit will appear twice Jan and March. Some units may have 0 usage in Jan and February but usage in March, resulting in that unit number appearing in Jan and Feb. some units may have 0 Usage in Jan but no usage in February and March resulting in one record for that unit number in Jan.

Is there a way to write a QRY that gives me only the Unit Numbers that has 0 usage in all three consecutive months based on the dates that I put in the QRY criteria and exclude those unit numbers that may have 0 usage in one or two of the three months?

I hope I have not confused anyone.

Your time and knowledge are very much appreciated. Thank you!

Excel Facts

Spell Check in Excel
Press F7 to start spell check in Excel. Be careful, by default, Excel does not check Capitalized Werds (whoops)
without having a look at layout of your tables it’s hard to give a specific answer. With that said, my first approach would be:

Make a sum of the usage of each device for the previous 90 days.
Filter the result to only show values 0 and null.

Upvote 0
Solution