Adding only academic months to a date

viktoriacarr

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
I am brand new to this thread and am not the most experienced Excel user so maybe I am missing something simple and I would so appreciate anyone's help :)

I work in the school system with multilanguage learners and when these students come to the USA from another county, we receive federal funding to support them for 33 academic months. I know how to add months to a date so that's no problem but I was wondering if there was any way to add only academic months to a date.

For example, Student A's first day in a US school is 1/4/23 and we are able to claim them for 33 academic months. Is there is a way to add months to a date so I can track when their funding will end while NOT counting the months of June, August, and July to the total number of months?

Thank you in advance for any advice you can give me!! If you need any additional details please let me know

Excel Facts

Highlight Duplicates
Home, Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells, Duplicate records, OK to add pink formatting to any duplicates in selected range.
Does January count as Month #1 or Month #0?
Do your academic years always start in January (can they start in any month other than June, July, or August)?

Upvote 0
Do your academic years always start in January (can they start in any month other than June, July, or August)?
I believe that typical academic years go from September to May.

Upvote 0
January would count as month 1 in the example's case.
Academic years can start at any time -- the timeline start once a student is enrolled which can happen during any month

Upvote 0
January would count as month 1 in the example's case.
Academic years can start at any time -- the timeline start once a student is enrolled which can happen during any month