Advancing cell formula by one row using VBA (or another way?)

Dancey_

Afternoon guys,

Was wondering if I could get a bit of help please?

Basically I have been tasked with creating a daily report for the call centre I am a Manager in.

I have built a 'data source' spreadsheet, column A is a list of every date in the year, then columns going across are the bits of data I need on the report.

My 'daily report' spreadsheet is basically a template.

What I can do is quite easily create links from my daily report back to the raw data within my data source. Of course that is only good for one day, I dont want to have to go back and edit each cell's formula each day to update the report. It has about fifty parameters.

Quite simply I need something that when I tell it to will change all the chosen formulas on my template from for example "=[test1.xlsx]Sheet1!$B$2" this would be for today, but tommorow it would need to be "=[test1.xlsx]Sheet1!$B$3" and so on and so forth each day it would advance one.

Can any one help me please?

Excel Facts

Difference between two dates
Secret function! Use =DATEDIF(A2,B2,"Y")&" years"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"YM")&" months"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"MD")&" days"
If you omit the $ signs from your formula you can copy it down and across:

=[test1.xlsx]Sheet1!B2

If you have the date and column header in a couple of cells you can use an INDEX/MATCH formula:

http://www.contextures.com/xlFunctions03.html#IndexMatch2

Thanks for the response but unfortuantely it isnt quite that simple.

My 'template/daily report' isnt in the same layout format as the data source. The data source is a plain layout with the date in column A going down and the data in row's going across. So dragging the formula wont work.