Array or Loop how to question

Nothnless

Board Regular
Hi guys, I'm still learning and I'm not familiar with using loops which I think would be the solution for this issue.

So I have some code here that I wrote but I'm sure there is a much better way to input this using a loop or array:

Code:
If Range("B9").Value = "" Then    GoTo Handler
    Else
    Line2 = Range("B9").Value & "   " & Range("C9").Value & vbCrLf
    End If

If Range("B10").Value = "" Then
    GoTo Handler
    Else
    Line3 = Range("B10").Value & "   " & Range("C10").Value & vbCrLf
    End If

If Range("B11").Value = "" Then
    GoTo Handler
    Else
    Line4 = Range("B11").Value & "   " & Range("C11").Value & vbCrLf
    End If

I have like 20 more lines for this, please help

Excel Facts

Control Word Wrap
Press Alt+Enter to move to a new row in a cell. Lets you control where the words wrap.
What are Line2, Line3 and Line4? What does "Handler" do? It might be easier to help if you could explain in words what you are trying to do. Be as detailed as possible referring to specific cells, rows, columns and sheets.

Upvote 0
What are Line2, Line3 and Line4? What does "Handler" do? It might be easier to help if you could explain in words what you are trying to do. Be as detailed as possible referring to specific cells, rows, columns and sheets.

So what I'm doing here is referencing cells to have them displayed on an email.

The "Line"'s are just defined as strings and show what ever is in that cell on the email.
The handler is just saying if the cell is blank then go to the end of the email message and display the signature.

The cell references are to a table so if Line 3 is blank then that would be the end of the table so no need to look any further go to the handler.

Thanks for any help with this, the code works just fine I just know there is a better way.

Upvote 0