Danblski

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello Everyone,

I am trying to find an easier way to locate alphanumeric characters within a dataset and automatically insert them into the correct row. Worksheet A has 139,000 rows of information. Worksheet B has 59,000 rows of information. Worksheet C holds the information that I get from Worksheet A and Worksheet B.

As you all can imagine this is very tedious taking alphanumeric characters from Worksheet A and filtering it through Worksheet B, then copying and pasting information into Worksheet C.

I am very new to XL, I just learned Vlookup and Pivot Tables 2 days ago.

Please help me!

Excel Facts

Round to nearest half hour?
Use =MROUND(A2,"0:30") to round to nearest half hour. Use =CEILING(A2,"0:30") to round to next half hour.
Welcome to Mr. Excel,

Would you provide a few examples (using XL2BB) of what some of the data looks like and what you expect as results? thanks.

Upvote 0
Welcome to Mr. Excel,

Would you provide a few examples (using XL2BB) of what some of the data looks like and what you expect as results? thanks.
I am unable to do that due to "Run time error" 438. I cannot download add ins because the worksheets are on work laptop, where I am not authorized to download anything.

Upvote 0
Maybe you can reconstruct something to reflect some of your data examples and the results you're trying to achieve.

Upvote 0
You can't paste sheets on this site. You'll have to just copy and paste images of it.

Upvote 0
You can't paste sheets on this site. You'll have to just copy and paste images of it.
.. but you can just copy and paste small sections from your worksheets. At least that way we can copy that to our own sheets instead of having to re-type everything.

H1H2H3H4

Upvote 0
Hello Everyone,